Riverside County

CCW Courses

Approved Riverside County Sheriff CCW Vendor

Initial CCW Training & Qualification  $195 + $20 range fee.  

****$35 cancellation fee.****

NO REFUNDS IF CANCELLED 2 WEEKS BEFORE YOUR SCHEDULED CLASS!

 

8-hour course (includes classroom and range qualification time)

The Initial Concealed Carry Weapons Training Course offered by Right 2 Bear in Riverside County is a comprehensive 8 hour course. The 1 Day Program is designed to meet the requirements for issuance of an Initial California Concealed Carry Weapons Permit (CCW) by the Riverside County Sheriff’s Office.

Applicants requesting approval for an Initial California CCW from the Riverside County Sheriff’s Office must complete the entire 1 day course and pass the Initial Shooting Qualification for all firearms on their CCW. Students may have a maximum of six firearms listed on their CCW.

THIS COURSE IS REQUIRED IN ADDITION TO YOUR APPLICATION WITH THE SHERIFF'S DEPARTMENT. YOU MUST STILL COMPLETE THE APPLICATION PROCESS BEFORE OR AFTER COMPLETION OF THIS COURSE.

Click here for Online Riverside County Sheriff CCW Application

*** If you are a novice shooter, we encourage you to take an INTRO TO HANDGUN class prior to attending this course***

Course covers:

  • Pistol Fundamentals

  • CA Gun Laws

  • Mindset

  • Methods of Concealed Carry

  • Principles of Concealed Carry

  • Legal Aspects of Concealed Carry

Class requirements:

  • Handguns to be added to CCW (MAXIMUM OF 6) There will be a $5 charge for each gun after the first 2.

    • Modifications are not recommended

    • Red-dot optics are OK

  • Ammunition: 18 rounds minimum per handgun (no steel cased) 

  • Holster

    • Inside or Outside the waistband​ OK (kydex holsters recommended)

    • NO ankle holsters, shoulder holsters, serpa holsters, or pocket holsters

  • Gun Belt - Leather or Nylon​

  • 2 Magazines (minimum)

  • Appropriate Range Attire

*ALL FIREARMS MUST BE LOCKED IN A SECURED CONTAINER.

**PLEASE DO NOT ARRIVE TO CLASS WITH A LOADED AND/OR CONCEALED WEAPON.

***DOUBLE-CHECK THAT YOUR FIREARMS ARE UNLOADED PRIOR TO ARRIVING AND CHECK THEM IN AT REGISTRATION.

Qualification consists of:

6 shots (or max capacity) at distances of 15, 10, and 7 yards each

Must score at least 70% on a standard B-27 target with each handgun

Upon successful completion of the Shooting Qualification Test, students will be issued a qualification form.

____________________________
 

RENEWAL for CCW Training & Qualification  $135 + $20 range fee. ($175 for private class)

 

4-hour course (includes classroom and range qualification time)

All students requesting to renew a current California CCW must complete a short classroom lesson that includes Legal Aspects of Concealed Carry,

  • After Action Drills

  • Engaging the target

  • Re-holstering

  • Shooting test

All renewal students:

  • Must pass the Renewal Shooting Test for all firearms currently on their CCW

  • Must pass the Initial Shooting Test for any firearms that are not currently on their CCW

  • May have a maximum of six (6) firearms listed on their CCW

Upon successful completion of the Shooting Qualification Test, students will be issued a qualification form.

Class requirements:

  • Handguns to be added to CCW (MAXIMUM OF 6)

    • Modifications are not recommended

    • Red-dot optics are OK

  • Ammunition: 18 rounds minimum per handgun (no steel cased) 

  • Holster

    • Inside or Outside the waistband​ OK (kydex holsters recommended)

    • NO ankle holsters, shoulder holsters, serpa holsters, or pocket holsters

  • Gun Belt - Leather or Nylon​

  • 2 Magazines (minimum)

  • Appropriate Range Attire

ADD-ONS: Available by appointment  $30

Please call (951) 892-7077 or contact us on the form below to schedule an appointment.

© 2018 by R2B Firearm Safety Service